Your Go To Book

Hi Readers,

Do you have a go to book(s) that you read over and over again, because you love it so much? What is it? Why do you keep reading it?

One of my go to books is ‘The Madness of Lord Ian Mackenzie’ by Jennifer Ashley.
First, let me tell you this is one of my favorite series of all time. I absolutely adore the Mackenzie Series. It is amazing.

Ian Mackenzie’s story hits me with a punch of emotion every time I read it. I am memorized by it and cannot put it down. It reaches out and touches me in a way that I never expected. It also makes you (the reader) think outside your box or what your life would be like in a particular situation. This book touches my heart and for that reason it’s one of my go to books. Also, it’s amazing on audio!

images-10

I would love to hear about your go to books!

-Romance Reader Girl

13 thoughts on “Your Go To Book

  1. I love that series as well, Lindsey! How can you not love HOT men in kilts? LOL! My go to book has to be Again The Magic by Lisa Kleypas. It’s such a moving story with real emotional impact. It just tears my heart out every time I re-read it. I think it also has some of the most romantic words ever:

    “I want morning and noon and nightfall with you. I want your tears, your smiles, your kisses…. the smell of your hair, the taste of your skin, the touch of your breath on my face. I want to see you in the final hour of my life…..to lie in your arms as I take my last breath.”

  2. Carol that is the one Kleypas book I never read!! Hmm. A go to book. Only one? Probably Wicked at Heart, by Danelle Harmon. Or maybe Devil in Winter. But then there’s Anna Campbell’s books. Oh I can’t decide…..

    • Oh my goodness, you know how I loved Wicked at Heart!? It was awesome. That’s on my list too. Oh… I have so many. It’s hard to pick sometimes.

      Anna Campbell? I don’t think I’ve read her books. Adding to the TBR list.

    • Oh Nancy, you must read Again The Magic. It’s my top favourite Kleypas book. You’ve also mentioned another fabulous Kleypas book, The Devil in Winter. I think that must be the best rake redeemed book ever. What can I say about Anna Campbell’s books – just fantastic!

Leave a Reply

