My Opinion: Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day

Alright! Last year I did jump on the Fifty Shades of Grey bandwagon. At first I was shocked by it and didn’t know what to think. I rode the fan bandwagon until I read Flowers From the Storm by Laura Kinsale (that is writing). However, this summer I decided to give Sylvia Day’s Crossfire Series I try. I heard it was WAAAAAYYYY better than Fifty Shades of Grey and I wanted to see for myself. It’s not like it was really hard to surpass Fifty Shades of Grey now was it?

13572249 13596809 15731779

There are a lot of similarities in both series. The names and premise are nearly the same. HOWEVER, there is a big difference between the two… The difference is Sylvia Day actually has main characters with depth and the secondary characters have interesting back stories. This series is not about how many different positions they can have sex or what toys can be used. It’s more about how their life experiences and relationships have impacted how they use sex in their lives. Is it the best thing I have ever read? No, it is not, but it was much better than Fifty Shades of Grey. Each book the writing does improve.

There is a fourth book coming out in October. Surprisingly, I actually am looking forward to reading it. Like I said, this book had secondary characters that makes the story very interesting.

If you are looking for something a bit better than Fifty Shades of Grey give this a try.

You can purchase the Crossfire Series on Amazon.

-Romance Reader Girl

2 thoughts on “My Opinion: Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day

Leave a Reply

