Book Release: The Duke of Andelot by Delilah Marvelle

Delilah Banner

ABOUT THE DUKE OF ANDELOT:
For fans of Tom Jones and The Scarlet Pimpernel comes a twisted, sexy tale that takes the French Revolution to smoldering new heights.Long before becoming the flamboyant courtesan known to men as Madame de Maitenon,Thérèse Angelique Bouchard, dreamed of becoming an actress capable of commanding not only the stage but all of Paris. Until she meets an extraordinary aristocratic gentleman who sweeps her into his arms and the danger of his life, while offering her the sort of wealth she
never imagined. What starts off as a seductive alliance, ends in her giving him the one thing she cannot afford: her love.

After the murder of his older brothers, Gérard Antoine Tolbert, becomes the last heir to the powerful dukedom of Andelot, leaving him to fight for not only his life, but the allegiance he holds for the crown. During the final rise of the French Revolution that whispers of the Delilah Teaserviolent change about to shake the entire country, Gérard meets an aspiring actress who introduces him into wanting more out of himself and life. In trying to protect her from their overly passionate alliance and those that want him dead, he must decide what matters most: his life or his heart.

AUTHOR NOTE: This sweeping saga will follow Madame de Maitenon and the Duc of Andelot from their youth in 1792, France, to what they ultimately become when the School of Gallantry series first starts in England, 1830.

Buy Links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00VGT0NQ0
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1121666231
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-duke-of-andelot/id977831286
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/the-duke-of-andelot
Google Play:
https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Delilah_Marvelle_The_Duke_of_Andelot?id=qrK9BwAAQBAJ

EXCERPT 3

His aloofness showed on his face. “I have a conscience, ma biche, so permit me to give you some advice.” Ignoring the basket she still held up, he rigidly leaned down toward her from within the saddle and rumbled out, “Go home. Paris does not need another penniless country girl trying to get famous. You will only end up whoring yourself out of desperation once you realize the stage pays nothing. Is that what you want? Because that is what awaits you. Acting, whoring, the pox, blaming everyone for your demise, followed by a quick death. If you are fortunate enough to die quick, that is.”

Book for DelilahHe was clearly not an optimist.

She gave him a withering look, lowering her basket. “I have much bigger plans and I can assure you, they do not include whoring myself to a man. If I wanted to do that, I could have easily stayed in Giverny. And whilst, yes, I often barter with men for whatever I need, my stage career comes first. I intend to be the next Mademoiselle Raucourt.”

“I certainly hope not. That woman is a whore. And not a very nice one at that.”

She glared. “How dare you insult the greatest actress in all of France?”

He lifted a brow. “How the hell do you think she became great?”

She gasped. “I am not about to listen to your vile gossip. I happen to like her. Ambition amongst females should be trumpeted not slapped.” Swinging away, she adjusted the heavy basket, wishing she hadn’t picked so many apples and trudged onward. “I will find my own way to Paris, merci. Whore myself, indeed. I have yet to find a man worthy of it. All you apes ever think about is food, wine and poom-poom.”

He paused from adjusting his felt hat. “What the devil are you talking about?”

Why did no one ever get it? “Sex. It sounds exactly what it looks like. Poom-poom.”

A cough escaped him. “Are you saying you have done such things?”

She rolled her eyes. “No. I have ten brothers under the age of eighteen. The eldest of them, at seventeen, is already engaged to one of the girls in the village due to his inability to control the stick between his now hairy legs. I caught Benoit with his bare arse in the air, grunting like the pig that he is. Not a pretty sight. Whilst my parents? Those two lusty little rabbits have made their bed squeak so much over the years, there are visible grooves in the wood floor that will soon take them and the entire bed to China.”

A laugh, low and deep and well-amused, escaped him. “I uh…thank you. I needed that. I have not laughed in…a long time.” He slowly trotted his horse after her and eyed her, amusement lighting his eyes. “I wish to be of assistance, my dear. Whatever you need, it is yours. How can I help?”

Oh, now he cared.

The Duke of Andelot ©2015 Delilah Marvelle

Giveaway:
Delilah is giving away the following:
—5 $10 Amazon GC
—2 $25 Amazon GC
—GRAND PRIZE $100 Amazon GC

RAFFLECOPTER FORM:
aRafflecopter giveaway

FACEBOOK PARTY:
Date: Tuesday, April 14th
Time: 8-11PM EDT
Link: https://www.facebook.com/events/1567059163562364/

-Romance Reader Girl

Advertisements

Release Day Blitz: Fisher’s Light by Tara Sivec

Release Day Blitz

Blurb:
Fisher,
I guess this is it, huh? After fourteen years together, starting a life of our own on this island,Fisher book five deployments and countless letters I’ve written you through it all, I finally go out to the mailbox and see something I’ve always dreamed of: an envelope with your handwriting on it. For one moment, I actually thought you’d changed your mind, that all the awful things you said to me were just your way of coping after everything you’d been through. I was still here, Fisher. I was still here, holding my breath, waiting for you to come back even though you told me you never would. You always said you’d find your way back to me. Out of all the lies you’ve told me, this one hurts the most.

Enclosed you will find the signed divorce papers, as requested.
I hope you find what you’re looking for. I’m sorry it wasn’t me.
Lucy

To get the ending they want, Lucy and Fisher will have to go back to the beginning. Through the good and the bad, they’ll be reminded of why they always made their way back to each other, and why this time, one way or another, it will be the last time.z

Fisher Giveaway

Giveaway Details:
3 signed copies of Fisher’s Light + swag items
Open Internationally Click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter

Buy HERE

-Romance Reader Girl

Binge Reading on Kristen Ashley with a Giveaway

I have no idea what rock I have been living under but I discovered Kristen Ashley about a week ago and had a lovely weekend of cleaning- not so lovely- binge reading two amazing books by Kristen Ashley. I read The Will and Soaring. These books were different for me. The H/h are in their 40’s and it was just written a mature voice that I have not come across that I couldn’t help but love and devour these two books. I am going to be going in for more!
Love with then happens. Becuase I loved these books so much I am going to do a giveaway. Enter below to win an eBook of The Will or Soaring by Kristen Ashley.

The WillThe Will Blurb: Early in her life, Josephine Malone learned the hard way that there was only one person she could love and trust: her grandmother, Lydia Malone. Out of necessity, unconsciously and very successfully, Josephine donned a disguise to keep all others at bay. She led a globetrotting lifestyle on the fringes of the fashion and music elite, but she kept herself distant.

While Josephine was trotting the globe, retired boxer Jake Spear was living in the same small town as Lydia. There was nothing disguised about Jake. Including the fact he made a habit of making very bad decisions about who to give his love.

But for Josephine and Jake, there was one person who adored them. One person who knew how to lead them to happiness. And one person who was intent on doing it.

Even if she had to do it as her final wish on this earth.

Soaring Blurb: Her husband cheated on her, and when everything she wanted in lifeSoaring slipped through her fingers, she fell apart. When she did, she took another heart wrenching hit as she lost the respect of her children.

When her ex took her family from California to live in the small town of Magdalene in Maine, Amelia decided it was time to sort herself out. In order to do that and win her children back, she moves to Cliff Blue, an architectural masterpiece on the rocky coast of Magdalene.

Her boxes aren’t even unpacked when she meets Mickey Donovan, a man who lives across the street, a man so beautiful Amelia takes one look at Mickey and knows she wants everything from him.

The problem is, she finds out swiftly that he’s friendly, he’s kind, but he doesn’t want everything back.

Amelia struggles to right past wrongs in her life at the same time find out who she wants to be. She also struggles with her attraction to the handsome firefighter who lives across the street.

But Amelia will face a surprise when her friendly neighbor becomes not-so-friendly. As Amelia and Mickey go head to head, Amelia must focus on winning back the hearts of her children.

She soon discovers she also must focus on winning the heart of a handsome firefighter who understands down to his soul the beautiful heiress who lives across the street is used to a life he cannot provide.

GIVEAWAY CLICK HERE TO ENTER.

Winners will be picked on Saturday March 28

-Romance Reader Girl

DataMatch Short Stories by Kary Rader *GIVEAWAY*

I am loving these quick reads by Kary Rader. They are all connected and they are fun and sweet. If you need to just get away from everything for an hour or two pick one of these stories and start reading. You’re day will be better for it. Read them to together. They are awesome. Oh and don’t forget to enter to win (at the bottom). 🙂

KR1Kissing Mr. Scrooge (DataMatch 1)
Blurb: Maddie Timms’s workaholic, type-A boss is forcing her to accompany him on a business trip where she’ll miss Christmas at home, but it might just be worth disappointing her family if she can convince the tall, dark, and sexy humbug to embrace the season…and her.

 

 

KR2Seducing Dr. Cupid (DataMatch 2)
Blurb:With geek god Dr. Simon Huxtley as her boss, foxy fangirl Betsy Drake has just landed the job of her dreams. To land the man of her dreams, she’ll have to do something she’s never done before: seduce the sexy scientist.

 

 

KR3Getting Mr. Lucky: (DataMatch 3)
No-nonsense attorney Lucy Furey is about to learn how her hotshot new partner earned the name Mr. Lucky, as he smoothly talks his way through the tightest negotiation she’s ever handled: the one for her heart.

 

 

 

Giveaway

I will gift the whole series to two people. All you need to do is enter a Rafflecopter giveaway.

Happy Reading!
-Romance Reader Girl