Book Quote for Tuesday

“You can’t change the truth. You can act as though you’re deaf and blind, you can walk away from me forever, but the truth will still be there, and you can’t make it go away. I love you.” She felt an involuntary tremor run through him. “I love you.” She repeated. “Don’t lie to either of us by pretending you’re leaving for my good. All you’ll do is deny us both a chance of happiness. I’ll long for you every day and night, but at least my conscience will be clear.” Dreaming of You by Lisa Kleypas

330721

4 thoughts on “Book Quote for Tuesday

  1. Lovely quote from one of my all time favourite LK books. I always think of Derek Craven stealing Sara’s spare pair of glasses and keeping it in his breast pocket, next to his heart.

Leave a Reply

